RMB Election

The NSW Electoral Commission will conduct an election of three grower representatives to the Rice Marketing Board for the State of NSW in 2021. Nominations have been received from Mr Ian Mason, Mr John Bradford, Ms Melissa DeBortoli and Mr Nelson Green.

The Ricegrowers' Association of Australia recently asked the four candidates to identify what they believed to be the three most significant issues facing the rice industry over the next five to ten years, and to explain the skills and experience they have to address the issues identified. Please click on the candidates' surnames below to see their responses:

John Bradford

Melissa DeBortoli

Nelson Green

Ian Mason

The election will take place by mail to eligible rice growers. Voting papers must be returned to the NSW Electoral Office by noon on 21 December 2021. The Notice of Ballot is available by clicking here.

For more information please contact the Board Secretary on 02 6953 3200 or go to the NSW Electoral Commission website: https://www.elections.nsw.gov.au/Elections/Other-elections/The-Rice-Marketing-Board-NSW.